From the start – a whole lifetime!

From the start…
…a whole lifetime!

Intact hearing affects how well you can cope with everyday life in the family, with friends, at work or in free time -in short, life. This website is intended to offer support to those affected and their relatives right from the first suspicion right up to the optimum provision and save a long search for the right places.

It is hugely important to give some attention to possible hearing impairments and get them treated effectively as early as possible. Hearing losses and the communication delays resulting from them can negatively affect education, social life and professional success, can reduce the quality of life, can have psychological effects and promote the onset of dementia.

If a conventional hearing aid is no longer sufficient due to the degree of severity of the hearing loss or a physiological circumstance, then implanted hearing systems, particularly cochlear implants, offer an ideal solution.

Indeed, CIs have been a standard provision for decades for people with severe hearing impairments, the operations they require have become routine interventions for ENT specialists, and the therapeutic and educational measures needed have been tried and tested over many years. The Austrian social system with its support actions for the hearing impaired is a leading example in Europe.

Every target group can find answers to their questions about the important subjects of medical care, therapy, education and jobs as well as their rights and subsidies. In addition, we recommend making contact with one of the self-help groups or implant users we have listed, to collect some personal testimonies and experiences with the CI.

Baby & infant
Nursery and School
Study & Profession
Pension
Baby & infant
Nursery and School
Study & Profession
Pension & leisure

Hearing loss in babies

From first suspicion of a hearing loss to ideal provision and development of your child – here is where you can find information about all the important topic areas for the first few years of life and the opportunity to ask questions.

Find out more

Hearing loss in babies

From first suspicion of a hearing loss to ideal provision and development of your child – here is where you can find information about all the important topic areas for the first few years of life and the opportunity to ask questions.

Find out more

Hearing loss in children and young people

The education route and the opportunity for a hearing impaired child to reach his or her potential in nursery and in school is one of the most important pillars for his or her optimal development and later success in life. You can find the best support and advice for this important stage in your child’s life here!

Find out more

Hearing loss in children and young people

The education route and the opportunity for a hearing impaired child to reach his or her potential in nursery and in school is one of the most important pillars for his or her optimal development and later success in life. You can find the best support and advice for this important stage in your child’s life here!

Find out more

Hearing loss in study and work

Communication and interaction in a social environment are essential in education and in working life. You can find all the information and support that hearing impaired persons need in this time here!

Find out more

Hearing loss in
Study & Profession

Communication and interaction in a social environment are essential in education and in working life. You can find all the information and support that hearing impaired persons need in this time here!

Find out more

Hearing loss in advanced age

Being allowed to enjoy free time is primarily a privilege of the older generation. Meeting people, travel, enjoying culture – there are now many opportunities for all that. Find out here how you can make the best of this time despite a hearing impairment!

Find out more

Hearing loss in advanced age

From first suspicion to optimal provision – you can find information on all relevant topic areas for your path here to hearing (again), along with the opportunity to ask questions here.

Find out more

Höribald

Hallo! My name is Höribald and I am your virtual advisor and companion through the website. I will help you in search for the right information and quick answers to your questions. My constant good spirits should motivate you to visit the web site regularly if you are searching for an optimal solution.

Because I am very young and learning all the time, I might still make some mistakes, so I have put together a bespoke info-box by way of recompense:

Request info-box

Von Anfang an – ein Leben lang!

Von Anfang an…
…ein Leben lang!

Ein intaktes Gehör hat Einfluss darauf, wie gut der Alltag in der Familie, mit Freunden, im Beruf, in der Freizeit – kurz: im Leben gemeistert werden kann. Diese Website soll Betroffene und Angehörige, vom ersten Moment des Verdachts bis zur optimalen Versorgung, umfassend informativ begleiten und ihnen die lange Suche nach den für sie richtigen Stellen ersparen.

Es ist von enormer Bedeutung, möglichen Hörstörungen Beachtung zu schenken und sie so früh wie möglich effizient behandeln zu lassen. Denn Hörverlust und der daraus resultierende Kommunikationsrückgang beeinträchtigt die Ausbildung, das Sozialleben, den beruflichen Erfolg, mindert die Lebensqualität, wirkt sich psychisch aus und fördert die Entstehung von Demenz.

Wenn ein klassisches Hörgerät aufgrund des Schweregrades des Hörverlusts oder einer physiologischen Besonderheit nicht mehr ausreicht, bieten implantierbare Hörsysteme, allen voran das Cochlea-Implantat, eine ideale Lösung.

Tatsächlich gehört das CI seit Jahrzehnten zur Regelversorgung von Menschen mit gravierenden Hörschädigungen, die dazu notwendige Operation zum Routineeingriff des HNO-Spezialisten, die therapeutischen, pädagogischen Maßnahmen sind seit vielen Jahren erprobt und bewährt. Das österreichische Sozialsystem ist mit seinen Fördermaßnahmen für Hörbeeinträchtige Vorbild in Europa.

Jede Zielgruppe findet Antworten auf ihre Fragen zu den wichtigen Bereichen Medizin, Therapie, Pädagogik, Ausbildung & Beruf sowie Rechte & Zuschüsse. Darüber hinaus empfehlen wir, mit einer von uns gelisteten Selbsthilfegruppe oder mit Hörimplantat-Trägern selbst Kontakt aufzunehmen, um persönliche Zeugnisse und Erfahrungen über das CI zu sammeln.

Baby & Kleinkind
Kindergarten & Schule
Studium & Beruf
Pension
Baby & Kleinkind
Kindergarten & Schule
Studium & Beruf
Pension & Freizeit

Hörverlust bei Babys

Vom ersten Verdacht bis zur optimalen Versorgung und Entwicklung Ihres Kindes – hier finden Sie Informationen zu allen relevanten Themenbereichen für die ersten Lebensjahre sowie die Möglichkeit, Fragen zu stellen.

Mehr erfahren

Hörverlust bei Babys

Vom ersten Verdacht bis zur optimalen Versorgung und Entwicklung Ihres Kindes – hier finden Sie Informationen zu allen relevanten Themenbereichen für die ersten Lebensjahre sowie die Möglichkeit, Fragen zu stellen.

Mehr erfahren

Hörverlust bei Kindern & Jugendlichen

Der Bildungsweg und die Möglichkeit zur persönlichen Entfaltung eines hörbeeinträchtigten Kindes in Kindergarten und Schule ist eine der wichtigsten Säulen für dessen optimale Entwicklung und seinen späteren Lebenserfolg. Hier finden Sie bestmögliche Unterstützung und Beratung für diesen wichtigen Lebensabschnitt Ihres Kindes!

Mehr erfahren

Hörverlust bei Kindern & Jugendlichen

Der Bildungsweg und die Möglichkeit zur persönlichen Entfaltung eines hörbeeinträchtigten Kindes in Kindergarten und Schule ist eine der wichtigsten Säulen für dessen optimale Entwicklung und seinen späteren Lebenserfolg. Hier finden Sie optimale Unterstützung und Beratung für diesen wichtigen Lebensabschnitt Ihres Kindes!

Mehr erfahren

Hörverlust in Studium & Beruf

Kommunikation und der Austausch im sozialen Umfeld sind in der Ausbildung und im Berufsleben von essentieller Bedeutung. Alles, was Hörbeeinträchtigte in dieser Zeit an Unterstützung und Information benötigen, finden Sie hier!

Mehr erfahren

Hörverlust in
Studium & Beruf

Kommunikation und der Austausch im sozialen Umfeld sind in der Ausbildung und im Berufsleben von essentieller Bedeutung. Alles, was Hörbeeinträchtigte in dieser Zeit an Unterstützung und Information benötigen, finden Sie hier!

Mehr erfahren

Hörverlust im Alter

Freie Zeit genießen zu dürfen ist vor allem ein Privileg der älteren Generation. Begegnung, Reisen, Kulturgenuss – für all das bieten sich nun viele Gelegenheiten. Wie Sie diese Zeit trotz Hörbeeinträchtigung optimal nutzen können, erfahren Sie hier!

Mehr erfahren

Hörverlust im Alter

Vom ersten Verdacht bis zur optimalen Versorgung – hier finden Sie Informationen zu allen relevanten Themenbereichen für Ihren Weg zum (Wieder)hören sowie die Möglichkeit, Fragen zu stellen.

Mehr erfahren

Höribald

Hallo! Mein Name ist Höribald und ich bin Euer virtueller Berater und Begleiter durch die Website. Ich helfe Euch auf der Suche nach der richtigen Information und raschen Antworten auf Eure Fragen. Meine stets gute Laune soll Euch motivieren, diese Website regelmäßig zu besuchen, wenn Ihr auf der Suche nach einer optimalen Lösung seid.

Weil ich noch sehr jung bin, ständig lerne und vielleicht trotzdem noch ein paar Fehler mache, habe ich als kleine Wiedergutmachung eine maßgeschneiderte Infobox für Euch zusammengestellt:

Infobox anfordern